Alpha A180BK Reviews

Ref: ALP-A180BK
Thumb image of Alpha A180BK
Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10

8.9 / 10 based on 21 reviews.

£65.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.0 / 10Rated 9.0 / 10Rated 9.0 / 10Rated 9.0 / 10Rated 9.0 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Security Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
February 2 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Fills the gap between secure and out of sight and the high security (high price) options endorsed by high st locksmiths

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

December 5 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Product "does exactly what it says on the tin"!

The selected product from your range is precisely what we required, and was reasonably easy for our installation, but you do need a reasonable diy capability to complete installation in a satisfactory manner.

We find that the storage capacity is very acceptable and easily adjusted if you wish to store larger items than the usual jewelry, foreign money and passports etc. The only "let-down" was that the first delivered product was damaged, the door had become "sprung", although how this could have happened is another matter to be resolved with the delivery handling.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

October 25 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

The weight and quality of build makes you feel sure that your valuables are as safe as they could be. The ease with which the safe can be permanently anchored down with the screws provided, as well as glue, gives that extra sense of security. The key can stick occasionally making it a bit difficult to open.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

July 5 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

it is a perfect size, and having a manual lock is great for me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

January 10 2013
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

simple to use

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

January 3 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

perfect for purpose, this safe was perfect for me, it holds everything i needed it to, fits nicely into a cupboard where it is concealed and fixes at the back and bottom.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

May 8 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

I bought a 'graded' product, which, in my case, meant it had lost a little bit of paint on two corners. It looked as if it had been dropped. It's not an item which you would have on display, as that would make it a target, so the odd scratch on something at the bottom of the back of the cupboard is not relevant.

The amount you spend will usually relate to what you get. I bought a small safe with generous inside capacity and a good lock. Excellent value and defence against any casual break-in

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

August 31 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Very well constructed product.Easy to use and easy to fit securely to a wall.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

February 17 2011
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Very small and lightweight so ideal for our use. Wouldn't be any good for insurance.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

January 19 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Really great product for keeping your valuables safe in the house, easy to fit and to use.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

September 4 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

I bought this safe as it had great reviews and it was great value for money. It is very secure and very easy to install. It has great capacity, especially for storing A4 documents flat without having to roll the pages up. It came with 2 keys and is easy to open, no need to remember any codes. It also has a shelf that can be repositioned as preferred. It would have been nice to have a soft lining internally but that can easily be done by yourself too. I would highly recommend this safe to others. Delivery was right on time and as stated at checkout.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

August 30 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

overall very good, but the key hole is not very good as the plastic cover surrounding the keyhole gets in the way of the key.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

May 29 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I am very happy with this safe. I bought it to store jewellery, spare keys, bank cards, passports etc and there is still room to spare. I did not want an electronic safe and much prefer to use a key so this meets my requirements perfectly. It was easily fixed to the wall and floor in a cupboard for maximum security. It is small enough to be able to be hidden. It feels fairly robust. I bought this safe at the discounted price as it had a few scratches on it and see this as an extra bonus - good looks were not terribly important when I was making my choice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

March 28 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

easy to install, perfect for what I wanted it for

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

October 12 2012
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

easy to install

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

August 16 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Quality product well priced and fast delivery.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

August 9 2012
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

strong but lightweight

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

July 20 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Basic easy to use product at a very good price. Shelf is awkward and takes a while to fit-also a tendency to slip

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

February 15 2011
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Seems OK

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

February 15 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

has a shelf inside so suprisingly lots of space! Sticker over keyhole gets in the way of the key

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

January 26 2011
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Good product, just as described

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

Out of the 26 people who rated this product, 21 reviewed it and 5 did not leave a comment.