Product Reviews

  • Written by our customers
  • All have purchased product
  • We publish all reviews
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10

8.6 / 10

Voted Most Helpful

Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
Kenneth,
10 May 2012

everthing was sent on time and in good order. im well hapy with the post box it is very safe

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Mrs Dobson,
7 July 2011

Lovely design and very easy to install. Colour easily matched with paint for the garage door.

Had to ask for a replacement as the red box faded to a wishy washy pink after being outside for just 3 months. The manufacturer replaced it quickly, without any hassle or cost to us

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Anonymous,
18 February 2011

Apart from finding a ding in the paint (corner front) where it looked as though the box had been damaged before being being sealed up in its plastic wrapper. There was no sign of damage to outer box and packing. And since no claim can be made after signing delivery chit, we just put up with it. We might get round to touching it up with some red paint...if only we could find the same red paint!!! Our Little Red Post Box does the job it was made to do.

The only frustrating think we found about this was the template for the fixing holes. It would have been better had the template been an actual OUTLINE of the postbox to make it easier to line it up on the wall, as you need to gauge where you actually want it to be when it's finally fixed.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Heather,
12 January 2011

Love the colour!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

Most Recent

Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
6 June 2015

Excellent purchase very pleased

Magazines fit well good depth

Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
29 April 2015

Really pleased with our purchase and it held our post whilst we were away for a week so can't ask for more than that.

Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
15 January 2015

Very good and everyone used the box straight away.

The brightness and shape attracted their attraction and stopped our dog chewing our mail.

That is at least 5 cheques we did not have to get replacements for.

One inland revenue, one car tax refund,car sold,one insurance cancelled,

. The car w...

Read more
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
4 December 2014

Great stops the dog ripping up the post

Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10
9 October 2014

This is a medium sized box with a good letter slot opening more than adequate for any letter.

The box is pressed steel and so is not so rigid as the much more expensive cast ones. This has not been a problem. it is too soon to comment on the robustness of the paint finish

This product has 39 reviews. Read All Reviews