Yale Safe Home Reviews

Ref: YL-YSB/250/EB1/B
Thumb image of Yale Safe Home
Rated 9.0 / 10Rated 9.0 / 10Rated 9.0 / 10Rated 9.0 / 10Rated 9.0 / 10

9 / 10 based on 45 reviews.

£107.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Security Rated 9.0 / 10Rated 9.0 / 10Rated 9.0 / 10Rated 9.0 / 10Rated 9.0 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
14 January 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

A nuisance problem with the electronic locking,as safe intermittantly re-opens automatically approx. 6 seconds after pressing the lock button. This problem can continue over several further attempts before it successfully locks. However, I have found that after opening,if I re-align the locking bolts manually it subsequently locks OK. I have not opened the safe enough times since to prove that I have resolved the problem or whether there is a fundamental electronic fault. Time will tell.

8 of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 October 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Nice little safe for the amount of money spent. It looks very smart and tidy also, and the lit code panel is handy for when it's low light.

There are 8 holes, 4 for wall, and 4 for the floor, but you only get 4 screw fittings. Would be good to get all 8 for people who wanted to secure to both floor and wall. Also the little "carpet" mat inside is not stuck down and often moves around when you're taking things in and out.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 June 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Very good quality. Bolts insufficient for most materials. Bought longer ones instead. Rock solid.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 October 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Very easy to use, just the right size for cash, keys, passports etc, easily hidden in a cupboard or unit. Very safe and secure way of keeping valuables hidden. 10/10 in my view.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

It's a safe, it stores stuff.

5 of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 July 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Big enough for home use, yet easy to hide away in a cupboard. Code simple to put in and use. We bought longer screws as the ones that came with it were a bit short.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 May 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Easy to install & fits nicely (unobtrusive)in the room. The screws were inadequate for the job, but this is my perception of them. I fitted much larger holding down screws than those supplied

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

A very good product with plenty of space.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 February 2013
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

The safe was very much as described, with reasonable storage capacity offering good value for money.

There was a fault with the first safe we received but I believe it just may have been damaged in transit. The instruction manual provided is not very explicit so worth going online to look for a more extensive one.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 April 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Automated door opening

Bright and clear display

Easy to install to wall or floor

No internal light

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Excellent safe, stylish and easy to use. I expected the storage space to be a bit bigger.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 November 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I purchased the small safe in August 2013 after moving into a new house where I felt I needed some security for important items (mostly things of sentimental value). I looked on the internet to see what was available and found The Safe Shop. They had a very comprehensive range of safes, and after much deliberation I chose a small model. I ordered on line and the safe was delivered very quickly and in perfect condition. It was placed in position and fastened with the fittings supplied. My safe has a 4 number code, and although I am in my 80's I had no problem in opening and closing the safe, which is very easy to use. I would recommend this safe and the Safe Shop to anyone.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 February 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to use, easy to install

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 October 2012
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

so easy to use, confident it will do the job of securing my property ,peace of mind.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 August 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Suited my requirements in full

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 August 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This product is very good value for the money, i have found the safe easy to install as well as the storage space for what i needed.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 April 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

does what is says on the can easy to set up no hassle, job done, just what I required for security very easy to put away in a cupboard so its not noticable fixings went into the wall no problem, top bit of kit

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 January 2012
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Good all round security device. Simple to use, instructions easy to understand for the non professional.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 November 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Sturdy, easy to fix in place, simple instructions

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 October 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Nicely Finished

Numeric keypad with 2 of same number!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 March 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Simply to fit.

Good volume.

No interior light.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

very easy to use

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

have and would recommend to friends

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very pleased with the product,it arrived very quickly and had very clear instructions for use. It must have had, our entire office can manage it no problem!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A good product from a recognised brand. It was easy to fit and to use. Sold at a good price and it provides a good level of security.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 September 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

We were not sure about having a safe. but once we surfed the net for ideas, the item was easily ordered using the online system.

The item was despatched and arrived quickly and well packed.

On unpacking, we found all required items intact and the fitting instructions, enclosed, were easy to follow.

On having the required tools available the holes were drilled in the masonry walls and the safe was quickly and easily installed.

The shelf supplied with the item was very handy allowing more smaller items to be inserted without having to stack everything on top of each other. For larger items the shelf could be removed allowing a bigger space.

Safe is easy to use and gives peace of mind when not at home, that our few more valuable items are secure.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 August 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Good quality, strong build easy instructions to follow. With centre shelf storage is limited but not too much of a problem.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 May 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Ease of use

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 January 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

I bought it for my father who forgets where he puts things like cash & bank cards. Its fairly easy to set up & use so now he puts his valuables in the safe & always knows where they are. I did fix it to the floor of a cupboard originally but I noticed it was a little difficult for my parents to get to, I've now put it on a shelf in a wardrobe & bolted it to the brick wall. All in all an good purchase.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 January 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Well made and easily set up.

Seems very secure.

Looks good.

Suits my needs perfectly.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 January 2013
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

easy to set up, easy to store, easy to use. screws not very deep that come with the safe, safe not very heavy so wouldn't be difficult to remove if left free standing.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 September 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

The size and weight of the product is brilliant

1 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 August 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Ease of use

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 August 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to install. Easy to operate when installed in an obscured situation

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 July 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

ideal size for A4 documents and enclosed shelf is very handy. no instructions on opening/locking safe enclosed

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 April 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Automatic door opening function. Difficulty setting up the PIN code

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 April 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Fine for my purpose. difficulty with first one as locking mechanism can be upset when turning it on its side

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 February 2012
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

Looks adequate for the job

1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 October 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very easy to fit with fittings included.

Simple action for opening and closing with a clear display. Optional use with keys provided.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 May 2011
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

The removable shelf allows large items to be stored. The door needs to be held with one hand and locked with the other, may be a small latch or magney could assist this.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A very good safe, I agree with all the above comments that I have stated.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 January 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

very good value compared with my localoutlets

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 March 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Having been burgled the week before and speaking to friends and neighbours we bought this safe. The combination lock means we use it all the time for keys and documents. We have no jewellery left. It is so easy to open and really easy to lock. Highly recommended.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 February 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good robust product, just what we needed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 October 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

easy to fit and use. it took a while to figure out how to set it the first time

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 45 reviews.