Sentry X031 Reviews

Ref: ST-X031
Thumb image of Sentry X031
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10

8.6 / 10 based on 38 reviews.

£41.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Security Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
12 January 2013
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Fair storage space

Easy to fit provided you have the right tools

Fits purpose - able to store what we need

Bolts provided instead of screws - not a major problem.

11 of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

The safe is very easy to install into any small cupboard etc.Two keys operate a very sleek locking mechanism.

11 of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 July 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Ideal for we needed it for

8 of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 February 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Easy to use, good value. Abit smaller than expected inside.

8 of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

Easy to instal and fairly discreet. Keys need to be kept in a safe place. Fixings had a bolt head which was a bit tricky.

7 of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 June 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

I get all recommended info about goods.

hard comunications how to send good to czech rep. may be you can open shop for central and east europe?

5 of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 June 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product Purchased for a motor home and it is absolutely ideal, cannot recommend highly enough!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 May 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

The X031 is a good product for its affordable price. It gives security for valuables and/or irreplaceable cherished items and gives peace of mind when you are away from your property. It is neat in appearance and very easy to install and it can be mounted inside a cupboard away from prying eyes. Complete with 2 keys and finished in grey the X031 looks the part and does the job it was intended to do. I would have no hesitation in recommending this budget price safe to my friends and family. I was also impressed by The Safe Shop in their professional manner when dealing with my order and the swiftness of delivery.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 March 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It's great. I'm very happy with it.

Small enough to hide away in the closet behind bags and shoes. Large enough for cash, jewellery and other valuable items (within reason obviously but perfectly large enough for my purposes.

Bolted easily onto the wall and works well. Great value for money and a solid, secure safe. Absolutely no regrets. Highly recommended.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 March 2014
Rated 3.6 / 10Rated 3.6 / 10Rated 3.6 / 10Rated 3.6 / 10Rated 3.6 / 10 3.6 / 10

The safe has a poor quality lock, the keys are not good. The lock action is not smooth, it does not inspire confidence, its cheap but there are other safes out there of better quality for similar money. The door opening is not well designed so siting it in a corner is difficult. If I had opened the package and inspected it I would've sent it back with the same courier.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 March 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

It's great; it's just a bit smaller than I was expecting (my error, not the company's) .....I may just have to buy another one to go with it!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 August 2013
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

sturdy and compact. Makes me feel safe with my valuables

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

nice small safe just the size we needed. key operated not digital

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 March 2012
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Very compact and easy to use. Inside storage is a lot smaller than expected.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 February 2012
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Nice little safe for a small apartment, where you can store things like documents, valuables, etc.

The safe is pretty small, so really only for documents/valuables, and just protects against the odd light-fingered cleaning lady/house keeper, not against any professional attack.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 November 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

very pleased with the safe. easy to use, bought it for disabled person who is using it quite successfully.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Ideal for the purpose we required,simple to fit either wall or floor,very strong and not to heavy.

Very good product,delivery and cost faultless.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 September 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND SERVICE

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 July 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good strong safe

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 February 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Very good safe. Easy to fit with rear or bottom fixing options

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 November 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very simple to install, comes with two keys, no keycode to remember, excellent value for money. To have a sturdy safe to put passport, cash, holiday money into is peace of mind instead of hiding it pre holiday. Airline tickets etc can all be included so ample room for all my needs. Credit cards, debit cards that are not taken on holiday can also be used for safe keeping.

Peace of mind for a very reasonable price for a good quality safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 November 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

I feel the product is excellent value. It is a good size for most items such as documents and personal possessions. Its size also means that its easy to store (hide) as a stand alone item as well as being easy to secure onto a wall into the floor. I like the sturdy exterior and its colours. The locks seem to be robust yet simple to operate. I like that you get extra keys too. The only comment I would say is that I would have personally preferred the safe to be slightly heavier. I know when I was ordering the safe the specifications clearly stated the weight but when handling it in real life it feels lighter then what I imagined that weight to be however, all the other features 'out weight' this feeling.

Shopping with the Safe shop was a very experience. The staff were very polite and helpful when I rang to make enquiries. They explained everything to me and were very patient. I ordered 2 safes online and the staff took time of their busy schedule to ring me to confirm that I had ordered to 2 safes the same or had it been an error. The delivery was spot on and had no problems from start to finish - I would have no problems in recommending the Safe Shop to friends and family. Indeed I have told my brother and sister to order through yourselves when they are ready to have one fitted.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 November 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Just the job for keeping your small bits of jewellery and things of value in and I can even fit

My 10 inch tablet in it .Probably wouldn't stop a

Determined thief if but hidden away in the back of a cupboard it makes it a bit more difficult for the petty thief .l bolted it down to a concrete floor with the bolts provided so it's not going to come out easy .I would definitely recommend it for most people who just want a safe place for their personal things.I looked at several safes in the D.I, Y.stores before I bought this one I didn't think they were a patch on this one .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 October 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

This is a good product for my needs. I only use it to store cash takings for a short period of up to one week and it is perfectly adequate for this purpose.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 October 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The safe arrived slightly damaged, although it was mainly cosmetic damage. This did not interfere with the actual working of the safe itself, so I decided to keep it, rather than waste money sending it back. I have been using it for a few months now, and the locking mechanism works very well. I have not tried to secure it to a wall, as yet; however, I am sure this is possible, should I choose to do so. I like the soft interior, as it protects damage to whatever is placed inside. All in all I am happy with my purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 September 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

This safe has a pleasing appearance and has sturdy construction. It was very easy to install. The size was chosen because the items to be contained within the safe were relatively small. A key operated lock was chosen because my elderly mother has a distrust of anything digital, but was very happy with an old fashioned key. In the end I hid the safe in a cupboard on a shelf which was deep enough to allow placement of more items in front to hide it from view but also high enough for her to access it easily. Overall, we were very pleased with the product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 August 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

This is a good useful size of box and it will fix to wall at back or bottom - only 2 screws are provided which is maybe ok except they are a little short about 2-3 inches max as best I remember. A wall could have an inch of plaster - so longer screws would be better.

I chucked the ones that came and used proper 5inch FISCHER fixings and additional bolts through the bottom to the wood shelf it sits on. That way even more difficult to lever off wall.

It is sturdily made but the door is flat sheet with no re-entering flange - although it sinks into the box frame reveal. I thought a good prize bar would still be able to get purchase BUT I think the lock locating bolts would hold the door shut even should it be bent out of true.

A good paint finish.

Quick despatch.

In all VERY PLEASED.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 August 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great safe the the price.. looked at other Brands but kept coming back to this one..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 July 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

The safe is more than adequate for storing day-to-day belongings, very compact and can be secured into a cupboard quite easily. I am pleased with the quality of the casing and locking system for the price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 May 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

We have had the Sentry X031 for some time now and it has proved itself again and again. It comes complete with fixing bolts (which we upgraded with stronger ones expanding bolts) It is supplied with two keys with the option of buying spares. The safe has two fixing options, floor fixing and wall fixing. Ideal for fixing inside a wardrobe The safe provides ample space inside for essentials such as bank books, passports, investments and other important documents etc. I would consider recommending this product to others and the service we received from the Safe Shop was second to none.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 April 2014
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

A compact key-operated safe which feels perfectly sturdy to use, ideal for passports, chequebooks, credit cards and cash.

The two pre-drilled holes in the bottom of the safe make it very easy to mount to prevent easy theft. I've screwed mine to a set of shelves, and then hidden the safe behind books so you would never know it was there.

Originally I wanted a keypad-operated safe, but most reviews I'd read touched on the poor reliability of the keypads. As it turns out, the key-operated safe is perfectly sufficient, and with the key hidden elsewhere in the room, the chances of finding both the key and the safe are nigh on impossible! Also a key-operated safe doesn't need batteries!

Overall a great purchase and a reassuring place to store my valuables.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 November 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

The product is good value. It is exactly what I wanted. I am very satisfied. The price was competitive. What more can I say?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 January 2013
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Easy to fit, well built, good value. Some people may find it a bit small.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 January 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Prompt service and value for money, good web site.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 September 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We found your product perfect for what we wanted it for, very pleased.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Excellent product, spacious and secure.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

ideal for what i needed. i need another one so will be back to you forthwith.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Does the job

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 38 reviews.