Phoenix Fire Ranger 1511k Reviews

Ref: PH-FS1511K
Thumb image of Phoenix Fire Ranger 1511k
Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10

8.9 / 10 based on 8 reviews.

£654.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Security Rated 9.0 / 10Rated 9.0 / 10Rated 9.0 / 10Rated 9.0 / 10Rated 9.0 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
6 September 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: Is as I expected and as described, so great. Cons: haven't found any yet

6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 August 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: Strong and durable

spaceous yet compact in size to fit in our office

as Health & safety officer I needed to ensure that to comply with regulations and insurance that I had a secure unit to place valuable plans and design drawings

Cons: None that I can see so far

5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 July 2011
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Pros: Compact, clean lines, simple to use, easy locking system. Looks good. Cons: The picture of this safe depicts 3 rows of box files standing on end. This is false as you cannot get 3 rows in, only 2 shelves with standing files - others have to lie horizontally on the bottom. Also moving the shelves into position was really tricky with those little clips. My maintenance man nearly went round the twist!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 October 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Pros: Very good product all round for our purposes. Cons: Lock seems to be a little sticky, whether that will loosen up with use remains to be seen.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 April 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

The Phoenix Fire Ranger 1511k safe is excellent, it's not so heavy that it can't be sited on an upper floor as long as it's situated across load-bearing joists. The external dimensions are not hugely greater than the internal capacity which is so often the case with fire-safes of this type, but still offers fire resistance which is adequate for our purposes. We found the insertion and positioning of the shelves to be tricky in the first instance but once you've fitted one, it's simple to fit the others. Rows of Box files are easily accommodated and the shelves are deep enough to store most regularly sized office storage products. The lock and handle mechanism is easy to use, and the contents are completely secure. I would thoroughly recommend this safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 January 2015
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Excellent value for money. All My dealings with the S afe shop were first class from the initial sales enquiry when I received excellent advice regarding the most appropriate product to meet our needs. I was delighted throughout the process until delivery on time and within cost

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 January 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: It was exactly as described on the website, quick delivery and definitely worth the money. Cons: putting the shelves in myself as a DIY-challenged person, it took me a while!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 May 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Looks a lot nicer than other models

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 8 reviews.