Phoenix Datacare 2001k Reviews

Ref: PH-DS2001K
Thumb image of Phoenix Datacare 2001k
Rated 9.0 / 10Rated 9.0 / 10Rated 9.0 / 10Rated 9.0 / 10Rated 9.0 / 10

9 / 10 based on 17 reviews.

£298.80 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10
Security Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.0 / 10Rated 9.0 / 10Rated 9.0 / 10Rated 9.0 / 10Rated 9.0 / 10
12 January 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Compact safe that can be placed anywhere. depending upon the amount to be stored could be a bit small, so just go for the next size up.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 June 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

The safe was pretty well packaged and seemed smaller than I had imagined ? although this is always hard, even with measurements. On unpacking it, everything seemed to be good ? the extra key that we had requested was included (bonus!) and all the instruction and Warranty information was neatly supplied in a zip-bag inside.

On opening the main door I was further concerned that the stated amount of backup tapes would not fit, due to the thickness of the safe walls because of the fire-rating it carried. However, this was not a problem and I think we currently have 12 tapes safely and easily ensconced inside.

The door lock mechanism was smooth and effective ? no handle to pull on though, so the key is under a little pressure.

The only slight let down was the plastic nature of the hook-panel inside the main door which seemed very flimsy and if the handle of the inner door wasn?t perfectly shut, would interfere with this and potentially smash it very easily, due in part to the weight of the door. This was the only reason I marked the safe down slightly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 April 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent quality pleased with my purchase. The delivery guys were extremely helpful and took away the packages

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 September 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Ideal small data safe

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 June 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Good Value product, good fire rating for price. Maybe a little small but perfectly adequate for our requirements.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 June 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Extemely easy to purchase, install and use. Excelent for our back-up disk storeage. Avaialble storeage space is a little limited

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 June 2011
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Very clearly a quality product. The build is solid, the lock feels robust but opens easily, and the door swings open smoothly on the substantial hinges.

The metal inside causes me to wonder about possible condensation if the room temperature and humidity vary a lot between the times when the safe is opened. Condensation would be very bad for digital media. However, I've had no problem so far.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 June 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Does exactly as expected

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 February 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Straightforward to use and not excessively heavy for its size. good solid construction.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Very heavy

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A properly designed and constructed fire safe. To my eye, a clean and functional appearance. No bolt-down facilities

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Got the key option only 2 keys came which is normal but would of like 3. Storage just keeps back up tapes in and that's it but prob would of gone for a larger one as once you start using it you put more in it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

worked really well for us, does the job at a competative cost

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Very good easy to use product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Solidly built and compact size. It feels like a quality product in use; the key operated lock is positive and the hinges very smooth. Relatively small storage space for the size of the safe, but that's what you'd expect from a small fire safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The ordering process was very simple and the staff very efficient. I would definately recommend this company.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 January 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Very quick delivery, product perfect for requirements.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 17 reviews.