Indoor White - Rear Access Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: RO-T02501
Thumb image of Rottner Indoor White - Rear Access Steel Post Box
Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10

7.5 / 10 based on 12 reviews.

£40.21 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10
Build Quality Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.0 / 10Rated 8.0 / 10Rated 8.0 / 10Rated 8.0 / 10Rated 8.0 / 10
Value for Money Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10
21 February 2011
Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10 3.4 / 10

Pros: It hid the mail from view Cons: When mounted on the inside of a single leaf wall in our porch, there was no room for larger A4 letters and folded magazines etc to clear the wall before hitting the inside of the box. They just caused a jam and prevented any further mail from being delivered. It needs to be much deeper at the top and perhaps taper down to its current size at the bottom.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 January 2012
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

Pros: very good and easy to fit and ideal for the use it was required for Cons: Not very good for external use as water tightness was an issue, had to silicone 3 times before it came watertight

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 December 2012
Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10 5.4 / 10

Pros: Ease of installing Cons: The lock broke soon after we had it

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 June 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Pros: The door does not now jam due to post being behind it when we are out. Cons: The product need to be twice the depth front to back as thick large A4 envelopes either jam or will not enter the box. WE have to leave the door open onto it's retainer to ensure that our post is delivered when we are away.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 June 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Pros: from opening in the porch very good but the postman complains if there are big or bulky envelopes to be delivered and we have had to go to the sorting office to collect, which means a round trip of about l2 miles.. Cons: see above

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 September 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

easy to fix and use

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 June 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: Excellent Quality!

Easy to Install!

Makes my dog a safe and happy dog in the entire flat!

Cons: None!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Pros: Good product, does what it says it would, no complaints Cons: easy to install

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10 4.2 / 10

Pros: Size, very quick delivery. Cons: Poor product, lock flimsy, white paint falling off the corners etc. would not buy again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 December 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Purchased this to fit to inside face of porch to hide post from view. It is perfectly suited for for smaller items (99%) of our post. The odd a4 sized item will fit but folded. Also keeps post out of the way of opening door. Spent some time researching and this represented best value for money. Quality is very well finished and was easy to install. It comes with all required fixings and instructions for fixing. It also comes equipped with two sets of keys and names lot. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a similar requirement.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 September 2014
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Purchased from a Web site, therefore a little uncertainty, particularly making a credit card payment to unknown firm. But no problems - very secure.

The item arrived in a remarkably quick time and we were kept in touch with the despatch procedure of the consignment, enabling us to be present at the expected (and accurate) delivery. The product was exactly as described and was totally as we hoped. Fitting was no problem - my handyman was otherwise engaged and so did it myself - normally a disaster but found it easy-peasy. The opportunity to buy 'blank' keys meant that we can arrange duplicate key access as and when we wish.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 October 2012
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Pros: Fairly easy to fit. Does give added security. There is plenty of room. Cons: Dead easy to unlock through the letter box, if the key is left in the lock, since the lock hasp can simply be moved if it is in.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 12 reviews.