Indoor White - Rear Access Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: RO-T02501
Thumb image of Rottner Indoor White - Rear Access Steel Post Box
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10

7.4 / 10 based on 10 reviews.

£33.51 ex. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10
Build Quality Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10
Security Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10
Reviews are written exclusively by our customers who have purchased this product
February 21 2011
Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10 3.4 / 10

Pros: It hid the mail from view Cons: When mounted on the inside of a single leaf wall in our porch, there was no room for larger A4 letters and folded magazines etc to clear the wall before hitting the inside of the box. They just caused a jam and prevented any further mail from being delivered. It needs to be much deeper at the top and perhaps taper down to its current size at the bottom.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

December 13 2012
Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10 5.4 / 10

Pros: Ease of installing Cons: The lock broke soon after we had it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

October 18 2012
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7.0 / 10

Pros: Fairly easy to fit. Does give added security. There is plenty of room. Cons: Dead easy to unlock through the letter box, if the key is left in the lock, since the lock hasp can simply be moved if it is in.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

June 29 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Pros: The door does not now jam due to post being behind it when we are out. Cons: The product need to be twice the depth front to back as thick large A4 envelopes either jam or will not enter the box. WE have to leave the door open onto it's retainer to ensure that our post is delivered when we are away.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

June 21 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9.0 / 10

Pros: from opening in the porch very good but the postman complains if there are big or bulky envelopes to be delivered and we have had to go to the sorting office to collect, which means a round trip of about l2 miles.. Cons: see above

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

January 9 2012
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

Pros: very good and easy to fit and ideal for the use it was required for Cons: Not very good for external use as water tightness was an issue, had to silicone 3 times before it came watertight

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

September 7 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

easy to fix and use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

June 29 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10.0 / 10

Pros: Excellent Quality!

Easy to Install!

Makes my dog a safe and happy dog in the entire flat!

Cons: None!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

February 17 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8.0 / 10

Pros: Good product, does what it says it would, no complaints Cons: easy to install

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

February 16 2011
Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10 4.2 / 10

Pros: Size, very quick delivery. Cons: Poor product, lock flimsy, white paint falling off the corners etc. would not buy again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

Out of the 12 people who rated this product, 10 reviewed it and 2 did not leave a comment.