Classic Red - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: STE-MB01R
Thumb image of Sterling Classic Red - Steel Post Box
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10

8.5 / 10 based on 34 reviews.

£31.80 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.0 / 10Rated 9.0 / 10Rated 9.0 / 10Rated 9.0 / 10Rated 9.0 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
February 18 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Apart from finding a ding in the paint (corner front) where it looked as though the box had been damaged before being being sealed up in its plastic wrapper. There was no sign of damage to outer box and packing. And since no claim can be made after signing delivery chit, we just put up with it. We might get round to touching it up with some red paint...if only we could find the same red paint!!! Our Little Red Post Box does the job it was made to do.

The only frustrating think we found about this was the template for the fixing holes. It would have been better had the template been an actual OUTLINE of the postbox to make it easier to line it up on the wall, as you need to gauge where you actually want it to be when it's finally fixed.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

May 10 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

everthing was sent on time and in good order. im well hapy with the post box it is very safe

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

July 7 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Lovely design and very easy to install. Colour easily matched with paint for the garage door.

Had to ask for a replacement as the red box faded to a wishy washy pink after being outside for just 3 months. The manufacturer replaced it quickly, without any hassle or cost to us

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

January 12 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Love the colour!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

November 29 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Cannot fault the product it is quite sturdy and does everything we ask for. Delivery was excellent. No sooner had we placed the order it was at our door. Very pleased with every part - from product to order being delivered.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

March 28 2013
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 6 / 10

it is soundly made and is very stable on the wall. The hole is wide enough to enable an adult to get into the box and take out the letters.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

January 8 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

postman still got all his fingers. dogs is not very happy you spoiled his fun. he really like trying to nibble the postmans fingers

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

November 22 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Nice colour and shape and does the job. Easy to mount. Mail is wet sometimes but not sure were the letters wet before going into the box

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

November 3 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

It do,es the job it was brougt to.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

September 16 2012
Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10 4.6 / 10

i liked it when it was a red post box. however since putting the box up (end of June) the colour has faided and its now a pink post box!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

July 19 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

good robust build and the quality was very good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

May 17 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

I bought this to put on the wall of the house because my dogs were ripping up most things that came through the letterbox. This postbox was just right for the job. Easy for the postman to use and big enough for any magazines or catalogues, or even small parcels. Looks bright and cheerful too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

May 10 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

I think the red post box is very well made and very classy, I have fixed it to my mother in law's black metal gate.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

March 23 2012
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Easy access and easy to lock. Takes large size letters and small parcels. Bright colour and easy to see.

The first one which arrived was dented but was replaced with no problems.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

January 25 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Exactly as it was in picture

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

January 5 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

good value for money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

December 1 2011
Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10 4.2 / 10

looks good from new. very quickly the red colour fades

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

November 2 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

excellent product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

October 6 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This letter box was taken to switzerland as a present. It was happily received and admired by many. It was easily fixed to the outside of the chalet and looks really nice. It is manly to recievfe the keys once the chalet is closed to visitors.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

September 28 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Good looking product bought for use in my son's school for the parents to use for PTA events correspondence. Security feature very good and it is a light post box , excellent value for money.

Only thing I would say in the context for which it was purchased was, it would be good if it could have a bigger space for 'naming'. For us it would have been good to have Parents Association written somewhere on it, so that parents could easily identify what it was for and that it wasn't the normal school post box. the current name plate is too small for our purpose so the letterbox although looks nice doesn't stand out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

September 23 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

The post box provides the facilty we required to prevent our dog from getting to the mail brfore us when the postman pushed it through letter box.

We are disappointed with the quality of the paint applied to the box as within 2 months of fitting it to the outside wall alongside the front door the colour has faded badly from a vibrant bright red to a dull dusky pink.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

August 19 2011
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 5.8 / 10

Arrived on time and in good condition.

Looked good at first but after a couple of months it is no longer the lovely Sterling Classic red colour but a strange dark pink, the main reason I bought that letter box was for the deep red.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

July 7 2011
Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10 5.4 / 10

When it arrives, it s a btight red colour, and lools very smart.

It looses colour very quickly, turns to a pinky red, rather than a bright red as advertised

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

June 29 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Great looking, value for money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

June 8 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good value. Arrived within days of order.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

June 1 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

we actually use this product internally for primary aged EBD children so that they can relay messages to upper management. the product is ideal for this and strong enough to take some very rough treatment.

the actual opening is large enough for an adult to reach in and retrieve post.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

May 25 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

am very pleased with this product so far.Bought one with a top retailer before which rusted quickly.The SAFE one still looks as good as when i bought it several months ago

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

February 19 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

lets water in if windy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

February 17 2011
Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10 3.4 / 10

this box leaks badly when raining, letters are soaked and unreadable. We have to buy another one. not happy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

February 17 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Smart looking, easily identified as post box, not out of place in any location.

lets water in during very heavy rain so pick location well, paint colour fades in sunlight but can be restored with compound like T Cut.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

February 16 2011
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

I find it very handy and it keeps the rain out - it has had lots of different weather to deal with during this bad winter

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

February 16 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Very good quality, easy to fit

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

February 9 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

A good looking post-box

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

February 9 2011
Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10 5.4 / 10

Very stylish. Bigger flap needed

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

Out of the 41 people who rated this product, 34 reviewed it and 7 did not leave a comment.