Brattonsound 6/7 Rifle Vault Reviews

Ref: BRT-RD7+
Thumb image of Brattonsound 6/7 Rifle Vault
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10

9.4 / 10 based on 15 reviews.

£251.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Security Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
19 January 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Excellent for rifles with scopes

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 February 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The Brattonsound 6/7 gun rifle vault is extremely well constructed from heavy gauge steel and is very simple to operate. The build quality and locking mechanism reassures security and the storage capacity and internal foam fittment was such that my rifle/scope combinations and shotguns were easily and safely stored without risk of damage. This product represents real value for money and I would defintely recommend it to anyone looking for a quality secure storage cabinet for a range of rifles/shotguns.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 January 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Very pleased with the cabinet. Unfortunately, the packaging let it down. It was covered in a cardboard sleeve which the delivery company had taken great delight in puncturing and dragging about. The result was all 8 corners had damage and chips off them and there was a chip out of the door which looked like someone had poked a screwdriver through the cardboard. Brattonsound have kindly provided some powder paint for touch up ... FOC, so It's not too bad now. Some plastic protecting corners would help. Will buy again. Brattonsound are well respected in the firearms community.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 November 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Well built and does the job

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 August 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Great security and well built. Door lock can be a bit annoying at times

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 July 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

It`s a strong case with nice padding, very nice build quality.

make sure you have help lifting as it is very heavy which is a good thing as well

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 May 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great quality and appears to be well made.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 April 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very good value. Well made.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 August 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Simple installation

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 July 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A very well built safe at a reasonable price. Lots of room for 7 rifles with large scopes.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Won't get better for the price.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Well made - strong with good door fit/closure and square edges and sides. Well finished in terms of paint. Locks work easily. Guns held securely and safely with good spacing.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The definitive gun safe. My guns are quite large with scopes, 3 fit comfortably. You would fit more shotguns. Always need more space than you think.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 December 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Perfect for the job, only downsides are a slightly stiff door but a bit of 3 in 1 solved that and something to consider is the height of the rests, they are geared to long barrel guns, my .22 Anschutz 1417 only just reaches with the surpressor attached so I had to put a block of wood underneath. Not a big issue but worth mentioning. Overall a very good product that I would recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 June 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The Bratton Sound 6/7 gun safe gives me peace of mind knowing that not only is my property safe but also secure and will not fall into the wrong hands. With fire arms safety is always first and this safe offers security.

The product is very well built and the locking system feels very robust. The holes for securing the safe to the floor and walls are ideal and I'm confident that no one could steal either the contents or make off with the whole safe.

The extra depth allows me to keep the scopes mounted on my rifles and avoids unnecessary knocks and scrapes.

I would always recommend getting a slightly larger version than you think you will need as space between the guns / rifles is always better.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 15 reviews.